Wednesday, October 22, 2008

another one joins the list

... of Man Booker Recipients

2008 Aravind Adiga The White Tiger
2006 Kiran Desai The Inheritance of Loss
1997 Arundhati Roy The God of Small Things
1981 Salman Rushdie Midnight's Children
1971 V.S. Naipaul In a Free State (writes of diaspora, but may be not of Indian origin)

No comments:

Post a Comment